top of page

Lodging

I LOCI

Ideally situated in the village of Pigna

An old Corsican mansion, a balcony on the sea

 

The Casa Musicale hotel has 9 rooms with sea or mountain views, 2 study rooms and a vaulted dining room, located near the ancient oil press.

 

New: Attached to the Casa Musicale, the Casa Consalvi offers 5 rooms in the heart of the village.

casamusicale_edited.jpg

Chill out a moment at the terrace or in the lost garden

 

Have lunch and dinner on the restaurant's terrace, at the end of the day, don't lose sight of the unmissable sunset.

 

Take a green break in the lost garden, an intimate and peaceful corner of nature. The perfect place for an aperitivo with friends or for reading a book in the afternoon.

pigna_corse%20(22)_edited.jpg

Names of room in polyphonies: a siconda, a bassa, a terza...

How sweet it is to wake up to the sound of sheep bells, birdsong or the rhymes of a verse in the early morning...

The 14 rooms of the Casa Musicale and the Casa Consalvi get their names from a voice or an instrument, inscribing its particular place or quality in the polyphony.

6915592556_b17e1014f0_o.jpg

A little history ...

1985. Birth of the Casa Musicale and above all ... of a major cultural project

In 1985, the stones of the Casa Musicale began to breathe again, when some friends decided to set up their association there to take care of songs, cooking, exchanges and hospitality, memory and creation.

 

The walls of the Casa Musicale belong to one of the great families of Balagne. There was a time when children ran between the rooms, where the oil and wine mill was bustling, where the kitchen, then installed upstairs, produced food for all. The bread oven was burning the cistus that had to be sought far away ... A time when the richness of the earth and the delicacy of desires, together, allowed for a balance.

Casa Musicale today

 

For 35 years, the Casa Musicale has evolved with the times while remaining true to itself: a friendly place of life and culture that makes the heart of Pigna beat year round, summer and winter.

Ranked among the must-see addresses in Balagne, the hotel and restaurant are constantly reinventing themselves with each season to bring their share of novelties.

In addition to the hotel and catering business, the Casa Musicale welcomes artists throughout the year, some of whom are in permanent residence. These artists from here and elsewhere make the subtle resonances of a new development smile.

Pigna, a village of culture

 

Founded around the year 800 by Consalvo, one of the companions of Count Colonna sent by the Pope to liberate Corsica from the Saracens, Pigna has become one of the beacons of social and cultural experimentation. It is the seat of many activities on the scale of Balagne or Corsica.

Thus, after having followed the decline of the rural world, Pigna took up the challenge "of his life" in the 1960s. Two shepherds, a luthier, a pottery workshop, a music box factory, an engraver, a tailledoucier, an auditorium, a recording studio, a music school, the MUSEUMusica and five craft and food shops are now proof of this!

 

Since 1978, its cultural epicenter, the National Center for Music Creation VOCE, has been working in the field of research, creation and dissemination with the voice as its main focus. Its activity revolves around the Casa Musicale, a place of welcome and historical partner since 1985, the Vaccaghja open-air amphitheater, and finally the auditorium built in 2000. The echo of Voce's work goes beyond the borders of the island and hears its action at the international level, in particular through its Festivoce festival which takes place in mid-July, and makes Pigna resonate with the most beautiful voices from Corsica and elsewhere.

bottom of page

Les lieux

I LOCI

Au cœur du village de Pigna, découvrez la Balagne authentique

Une ancienne maison de maître, un balcon sur la méditerannée

 

La Casa Musicale compte 9 chambres avec vue mer ou montagne, 2 salles de travail et une salle à manger voûtée, installée près du pressoir à huile d'époque.

Nouveauté : Rattachée à la Casa Musicale, la Casa Consalvi vous propose 5 chambres dans le cœur du village.

Prenez le temps sur la terrasse ou dans le jardin perdu

 

Restaurez-vous midi et soir sur la terrasse du restaurant, en fin de journée, ne ratez pas l'immanquable coucher de soleil.

 

Pour boire un verre, détendez-vous dans le jardin perdu, un coin de nature intimiste et paisible, idéal pour un apéritif entre amis ou lire un livre durant l'après-midi.

Des noms de chambres en polyphonies : a siconda, a bassa, a terza...

Qu'il est doux de se réveiller aux sons des clochettes de brebis, du chant des oiseaux ou aux rimes d'un vers au petit matin...

Les 14 chambres de la Casa Musicale et de la Casa Consalvi répondent chacune au nom d'une voix, inscrivant sa place ou sa qualité particulière dans la polyphonie.

Un pocu di storia...​

En 1985 née la Casa Musicale et surtout... un grand projet culturel

En 1985, les pierres de la Casa Musicale se sont remises à respirer, quand quelques amis décidèrent d'y installer leur association pour s'occuper à la fois de chants, de cuisine, d'échanges et d'accueil, de mémoire et de création.

 

Les murs de la Casa Musicale appartiennent à une des grandes familles de Balagne. Il y eut un temps où des enfants couraient entre les salles, où s'activait le moulin à huile et à vin, où la cuisine, installée alors à l'étage, produisait des mets pour tous. Le four à pain brûlait le ciste qu'il fallait aller chercher bien loin... Un temps où la richesse de la terre et la délicatesse des désirs permettaient, ensemble, un équilibre.

La "Casa" de nos jours

 

Depuis 35 ans, la Casa Musicale a su évoluer avec son temps tout en restant fidèle à elle-même : un lieu de vie et de culture convivial qui fait battre le coeur de Pigna à l'année, été comme hiver.

Classée parmi les adresses incontournables de Balagne, l'hôtel et le restaurant ne cessent de se réinventer à chaque saison pour apporter son lot de nouveautés.

En complément de l'activité d'hôtellerie restauration, la Casa Musicale accueille des artistes tout au long de l'année, dont certains en résidence permanente. Ces artistes venus d'ici et d'ailleurs font sourire les résonances subtiles d'un nouveau devenir.

Pigna, un village culturel

Fondé autour de l’an 800 par Consalvo, l’un des compagnons du Comte Colonna envoyé par le Pape pour libérer la Corse des Sarrasins, Pigna est devenu l’un des phares de l’expérimentation sociale et culturelle. C’est le siège de nombreuses activités à l'échelle de la Balagne ou de la Corse.

 

Ainsi, après avoir suivi le déclin du monde rural, Pigna a relevé le défi "de sa vie" dans les années 1960. Deux bergers, un luthier, un atelier de poterie, une fabrique de boites à musiques, un graveur, un tailledoucier, un auditorium, un studio d'enregistrement, une école de musique, le MUSEUMusica et cinq boutiques d'artisanats et d'agroalimentaire en sont aujourd'hui la preuve !

Depuis 1978, son épicentre culturel, le Centre National de Création Musicale VOCE, oeuvre dans le domaine de la recherche, de la création et diffusion avec pour axe principal la voix. Son activité s'articule autour de la Casa Musicale, lieu d'accueil et partenaire historique depuis 1985, la Vaccaghja amphithéâtre de plein air, et enfin l'auditorium construit en 2000. L'écho des travaux de Voce dépasse les frontières de l'île et entend son action au niveau international, en particulier à travers son festival Festivoce qui se déroule mi-juillet, et fait résonner Pigna des plus belles voix de Corse et d'ailleurs.